Grateful for our reward

“Behold, children are a heritage from the Lord, the fruit of the womb a reward” (Psalm 127:3). Six years ago today, the LORD brought into our lives our little bundle of joy, who has now grown into a fine young boy. Watching him interact with people and learn new things fills me with gratefulness to God for this “reward” that I don’t think I ever deserved in the first place. Sometimes looking at both my husband and my son together brings a lump to my throat, and makes me hum a melody that plays in my head: “Nothing comes from nothing, nothing ever could… so somewhere in my youth, or childhood… I must have done something good.” Thank You Abba, for being so good to us. Your faithfulness and love are amazing!

Leave a Reply

