Progressive health and beauty

JellieCountrySeveral months ago, I posted – no, gushed – about Tokyo Love Soaps. A very effective brand, but very expensive (I used it for medical reasons at that time). You see, I’m a wash-and-wear kind of girl, so I do my best to start with the right soap. And when I find a soap that my skin likes, I stick with it. So when a good friend, Ms. Leila Rispens-Noel, posted on Facebook about a group of women in Bansalan, Davao del Sur who are making all-natural soap from goat’s milk, I was very curious to try it out.

The first thing I noticed when the soaps arrived is that they’re very thick and they smell really good. I opened the Jellie’s Country Carrot and Goat’s Milk variant first. An interesting tidbit is printed on the label: “Made with pure fresh milk from Anglo-Nubian goats bred at the foothills of Mt. Apo.” Nice!

On my first try, the suds the soap created felt very luxuriously milky, I thought, “Mmm… this must be why Cleopatra wanted to bathe in milk!”

After 14 days of using it: I can say that for me, the soap moisturizes well, as my skin doesn’t dry out as much as it used to. I also noticed my dark spots grew whiter in just 2 weeks of regular use. The soap’s fragrance has toned down a bit, or maybe my nose just grew accustomed to the smell, I’m not sure, haha! 🙂

Just a note: I am not being paid to post this, as I ordered the soaps and paid for them myself. Also, this is NOT a clinical experiment, but a personal experience, so I can’t guarantee the results will be the same for others.

In addition to having only natural ingredients that will not harm the environment, I can also rest assured that each order helps a hardworking woman in Bansalan to support her family. Just for that, my family and I have decided that this would be our staple soap in the house. So goodbye TLS, and hello Jellie’s Country Goat’s Milk Soap!

If you’d like to know how you can try this soap yourself, PM me on http://www.Facebook.com/bituina. 🙂

Leave a Reply

